Recent advances in medical science have resulted in increased life expectancy over the past few years. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Life expectancy has increased in recent years because of progressing Change the form of the verb progress show examples in medical science. Therefore, it has some benefits and downsides for society. This essay will be elaborated on why the advantages overshadow the demerits. To begin with, the development of medicine leads to expand the duration of living, which can bring some benefits for people. Firstly, older adults are full of valuable experiences that can be shared with younger groups to prevent them from making the same mistakes. Therefore, they have a considerable contribution to the young because of guiding them in different circumstances. Secondly, older adults can be more helpful to their children. To illustrate, most young adults cannot strike a balance between their work life and their personal life because of dealing with their duties at the workplace, but older adults can do this by looking after their grandchildren and spending a lot of time with them. Although increasing life expectancy can benefit people, it has become a severe problem in most developed countries. On the one hand, the cost of the medical section has increased because most older people are suffering from chronic diseases such as cancer and heart attack. Thus, the expense of treating and caring for these illnesses is, surprisingly, high. In addition, most older adults receive pensions from the government to supply their requirements. Lifetime leads to an increase in the years of paying pension, which has great pressure on the economy. To conclude, advancing in medical science has a number of merits because of gaining remarkable experience from the old and being more aid for the individuals.