Many offenders commit more crimes after serving their first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

There is no doubt, that crimes are the global issue nowadays. Lots of cases of breaking the law are investigated every year from all over the world. Therefore the problem of the increasing amount of crimes after the punishment being served was noticed. The first cause of this issue is that depressing conditions and strict rules in prisons where lawbreakers are being held make them feel humiliated. It might cause new crimes in order to relieve the urge to the protest. To solve this problem, organisations should teach prisoners how to behave properly and not to just isolate them. The second reason of the crime issue is that punishment may not be strict enough for the rule breakers. For instance, there are fines for drivers who cause car accidents because of alcohol, but they does not stop people. Therefore the solution might be found in increasing the fine rates or even forbidding Change the form of the verb forbidden show examples to drive again. Another cause is about the psychological disorders. For example, some thieves or murderers cannot stop making crimes after the punishment or prison. This happens because of some brain traumas or mental illnesses. To tackle this issue dangerous people should be treated by professionals and held in specialised conditions. To put it in a nutshellnut nutshell nut shell, increasing crime rates are undoubtedly one of the main problem of the modern world. This issue has several causes like prison conditions, too weak restricts or mental disorders of crime makers. There are also some solutions: changing prison conditions, increasing fines and supervising dangerous prisoners. From my point of view, responsibility of the solution is on the government's shoulders in order to provide safety for society.