Some people believe that social media sites, such as Facebook or Twitter, have a negative impact on young people and their ability to form personal relationships. Others believe that these sites bring people together ia a beneficial way.

There is no doubt that social media sources are having more influence on people's lives nowadays. There are different points of view on this topic. Some users suppose that Facebook or Twitter are causing troubles for younger generation making them unable to create social connections. However others state that social networks help people to unite. According to some opinions, there are some dangerous impacts on young people. Watching famous people through the screen makes the wrong vision which is not true in most cases. Toxic productivity shown in social media makes youngsters feel frustrated and less self-confident. It might cause some troubles with mental health, which affects real life relationships and forming new communications. However, there is a different point of view. Contrarians of the first group state that social media unites people through their interests in a positive way. There are lots of communities in social networks that are divided into themes. Some participants can also manage festivals or meetings and help people to find their mates. Some of the participants can even become friends in real life through these events. To put it in a nutshell, social media has undoubtedly lots of impacts on young generation. Some of them might be distractive and even dangerous for every day life, however others help people to get acquainted and create new relationships, which means to become more socially active. It seems that internet communities divided into fields of interests are bringing much more benefits for people than disadvantages caused by the media.