Some people believe that the radio is more enjoyable and practical than TV. do you agree or disagree?

It is said that individuals enjoy listening to the radio more than watching television. Although television offers various educational visuals, I believe that the primary source of entertainment would be the radio because of its numerous benefits. Body · 1 One key reason why the radio provides more enjoyment is its convenience. Television engages people in a great way in terms of watching movies and series, but it limits them from exploring other activities at the same time. Radios; however, provide information which can only be listened to, which enables individuals to take an interest in other tasks while listening, such as driving, cooking, reading and writing. This advantage of the radio not only enhances entertainment but also allows people to multitask efficiently. Body · 2 Accessibility of the radio is another factor of being practical. The size of the radio is usually very small, and it can even be used in remote areas where there is no internet access. Those communities that are deprived of the internet, radios still remain an accessible and reliable source of information there. Most importantly, during natural disasters, radios play an important role in delivering emergency alerts and helpful information to the public. In contrast, advanced technology has been creating smart televisions which can only be used with internet or wi-fi, limiting their availability in remote areas. Body · 3 I agree that the radios offer great flexibility for individuals in order to perform different tasks while listening to songs, news and other information. While also providing a great way of communication in mountain areas, forestes and oceans, leading to the conclusion that radios are more approachable and provide various benefits to the public.

In conclusion, although televisions deliver information by using videos, the association of the internet and wi-fi makes it less reliable for areas where there is less or no internet. Therefore, I highly believe that the benefits of radios enable people to enjoy this important device in various ways without needing visual information.