Do you agree or disagree that we can learn more from people who are higher level than us like teachers than from people who are at same level as us?

Nowadays, people are more inclined towards learning something beneficial and new because they know it is the key to success. Knowledge and soft skills are the most powerful tools for career growth. In my opinion, a person can learn significantly from a mentor. I believe this way because of certain reasons, which will be illustrated in the following essay. Firstly, teachers have more experience of life than our peers. Moreover, teachers are mature, and they know all the problems and hardships of life. A person can learn better from all the experiences and accomplishments of his/her teacher. For example, when I was in higher school I was perplexed about what major subject to choose at University? So I talked to one of my teachers regarding this. She guided me about taking a Pharmacy course as a major because of its scope in pharmaceuticals.Surprisingly, I followed her advice and I am a professional pharmacist with great career opportunities. Mentors can guide us in the best way because they were through all these problems in the past and no one can better enlighten us regarding dilemmas of life other than a judgemental teachers. Secondly, mentors are more educated than our same-age group friends. For instance, I was troubled by the concepts of pharmaceutics, and I asked my friend to assist me. Although she tried her best to make me understand the fundamental concepts, I did not understand them, and finally, went to my professor for elaboration,to my surprise, he taught me so well that I still remember all the main ideas of the topic. Undoubtedly, instructors are more educated and learned and they know the perfect style to convey their thoughts to others. In conclusion, teachers are proficient in their area of study and well-informed about different circumstances of life. Moreover, their wisdom can be used to overcome all the challenges that life throws at us.