It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and joining universities. What are the advantages or disadvantages?

Nowadays, selection of career plays an pivotal role in student life, so correct choices should be made at right time. The beneficial outcomes of this aforementioned concept is,  getting time to research about the courses details. Also, students get a chance to know themselves, there choices and preferences. To begin with the first advantage with aforementioned opinion, it is  leisure time to gain knowledge about the field they want to join, know the scope of the course. Moreover,  the gap between schooling and university plays a crucial role as this break time period students can grasp knowledge about the department which they want to pursue there carrer. Also it is very popular in various nations where there is a off a year between schooling and college, the major reason behind it is to study there skills and knowledge and to select the perfect filed for forward studies. For an instance, as per the survey of bbc Bbc says 80% of growing youth are taking a break after there school education before joining colleges Additional,  another advantage is students get a chance to know themselves there choices and preferences, top skills in various activities. Furthermore, get a chance to explore themselves, see the current scenario of the various field. Get an idea of there skills and choices where they want to study. In addition,  in this period they also develop various knowledge add there skills. On top of that they earn money from part time job to fulfill there basic needs and save for there further education. For an example, working experience students are more productive than non working students as per The hindus article. To conclude,  due to the discussed point this essay has shown the advantages as well as importance of a gap between school education  and universities.