Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is widely argued that parents should be the ones to teach children how to be well-behaved members of the community. However, others contest that it is the school's responsibility to do so. I personally believed that it is the responsibility of both schools and parents to educate children. This essay will illustrate reasons why I think so. Parents have a major influence in moulding their children to be well-behaved members. Because parents are one of many people the child will spend most time growing up with. So it is important that parents start to educate their kids from the start. The research in 2001 shows that kids that got taught by their parents from a young age are more likely to grow up and contribute to society. On the other hand, teachers also play an important role, in affecting how the child will develop their mindset and how they will behave in the near future. Not all parents have all time in the world to educate their children so kids got sent to school to be educated by the teacher instead. The teacher is considered a second parent of a child, so it is the teacher's responsibility to be able to discipline kids to be good citizens when they grow up in the future. To conclude, I personally think that will make the children be good members of society. It required both parents ' and teachers' cooperation to effectively educate the younger generation that will be the ones who destine our future.