Some universities deduct students’ marks if work is given late. What is your opinion and recommend some alternative actions for this problem?

Many students work hard vigorously in order to get into the top ivy-league business schools nowadays. While some suggest that deducting points on the account of late submission of project instils punctuality among students, others argue that this does not add much to the attitudes of students. While I support my view on the latter opinion, In this essay, I will suggest some tips and tricks for tackling this hurdle. To begin with, some individuals, who second the latter opinion, might favour it because the former opinion is too harsh on the students who are in mason stages of learning and development. The reason for this is that schools and universities should encourage students to make mistakes and learn from them accordingly, improving overall grades as a result. For example, a lot of schools in India punish adolescents for making errors, leading to underconfidence among mass college-going students. In contrast, if universities continuously follow this style of teaching in the years to come, they would become factories producing insecure graduates. Furthermore, I would recommend a few suggestions which may mitigate this problem partially, if not completely. Firstly, students should be given an extension period in case of late submission, enabling them to submit assignments on time. To illustrate this point, many international universities, such as Symbiosis University, have lenient curriculums, which do not become a burden of stress and anxiety on teenagers. Secondly, the curriculum of universities should be drafted in such a way that they promote overall development rather than developing feelings of insecurity among their students. In conclusion, while deducting marks owing to delay in submission can incorporate punctuality in a few students, providing teenagers with a well-developed curriculum might transform them completely, making them better managers.