Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional areas outside large urban centres. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Many people argue that it is more beneficial for large businesses to move from urban areas to rural places. Despite some obvious advantages of this trend, I believe that these are outweighed by the disadvantages. On the one hand, one of the most evident benefits of relocating enterprises is that this move can create more job opportunities for local people. To be more specific, the unemployment rate in the countryside is rising rapidly. Thanks to this measure, those who are unemployed will have more chances of getting a stable job. A good example of this is Samsung. One of its plants is based in Thai Nguyen, a low-income province in the North of Vietnam. Workers are offered stable salary packages by Samsung management teams. Moreover, some of them are evaluated and promoted to higher positions. As a result, this company has contributed to reducing the proportion of jobless employees in this area. On the other hand, I believe that the disadvantages are more significant. Firstly, the change in locations might result in a shortage of staff in companies. The reason for this is that most of the workers are married and they have children to take care of. If they are asked to commute too far from their houses, they will resign to look for better jobs. Secondly, organizations have to pay more money to execute the moving process. For instance, a firm must hire well-qualified trainers to train new staff and the pay rate can be exorbitant. What is more, other expenses should be included such as fees for construction, insurance, inventory and so on. Consequently, it is very risky if companies do not have backup plans to tackle the mentioned issues. In conclusion, I would argue that relocation in every business brings more drawbacks than benefits.