Many people think that every individual is responsible for their own healthy lifestyle. Other believe that government should take care of it. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Health awareness had drastically increased over the years. However, this realisation has come with the alarming surge of diseases. While many people thinks they should be responsible for their own health others believes it is the government duty to do it. In the following paragraphs I will discuss both of the views and explain with good rational behind it. Firstly every individual has free will and they should not be forced to do anything. Requirements of the healthier life-style can not be suitable for everyone because it may be too hard to apply. For example choosing not to smoke might be great for lungs but some people prefer enjoy the moment rather than long-term health benefits. Since society members are free to do anything, nothing should be forced upon them. On the other hand, government can promote healthier living. Authorities has the power of augment peoples’ behaviour such as provide free gym memberships, build pools for folks or prepare organic food for schoolchildren. With this kind of actions people will be more encouraged to choose the right option for their good. To sum up, I believe each person’s life and decisions ultimately in their own control, on the contrary governments might enacts laws and offer benefits to the populace to encourage people act to better. I think both of them need to play equal part of themselves and society.