Many people think that every individual is responsible for their own healthy lifestyle. Other believe that government should take care of it. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the topic of healthy life is being brought up daily. Many people ask themselves: who is responsible for all of this? Are we ourselves responsible for our personal health? Is the government responsible for our personal health? It is obvious to say that different people have different opinions. Despite those opinions, in my opinion after looking at the factors, every individual is responsible for their own health. To start with, each individual knows their body way better than the government knows it. Thus meaning, the individual is able to decide when they feel it's best to go to the doctors, or when it's best to work out or when it's best to stop doing sports and so on. This shows that the person themselves, have the full responsibility of their own healthy lifestyle and matter of fact, any lifestyle they want to follow. As mentioned before, people also tend to think that the government has a say in a person's lifestyle. As mentioned above, people are also inclined to believe that the government is also responsible for a person’s health and healthy lifestyle. Overall, that is not completely inaccurate but the individual has more responsibility. The reason the government is also responsible for the healthy lifestyle of a human being is that they are the ones who provide the hospitals, the ambulances, the health insurance and all of that. All in all, after looking at all the factors, every individual is responsible for their own healthy lifestyle but the government themselves, are responsible for providing an efficient and well working health service.