Some people prefer to provide help and support directly to those in need. Others however prefer to give money to national and international charitable organisations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Donations are the most supreme methods to look after people in need and alleviate their suffering in life. Although people can donate directly through helping their community, others prefer to send money to charitable organizations that are involved in several aspects of life. The following essay will discuss both points of view. In my opinion, donations made directly for those in need are more efficient and helpful. To commence with, most of the local communities include a percentage of poverty, illiteracy, illnesses..etc, and lack any source of support; therefore, wealthy people should focus on spending on their families and neighbours rather than sending money to international organizations. In this way, they make sure that their payments are spent on those who are in real need and not wasted on one side, and on the other side, they contribute to supporting their community. For instance, helping a family member who can not afford to pay for his children's school is a priority and reflects positively on the person as they grow up and become successful. On the other hand, some people don't have free time to look for those who are in need or might aim to donate for purposes such as saving the environment and wildlife. Eventually, there are numerous aspects where money can be spent which might include awareness campaigns and international goals thus, donating to special organizations is the best option. For example, the Children's Cancer Center in Lebanon is a non-profit organization that relies on national and international donations in order to provide treatment for children and save their lives; eventually, this centre was able over the year to collect millions of dollars and survive despite all the crises. To sum up, helping others is the greatest blessing. People should aim to spend money disregarding other's nationalities or races. Nevertheless, I believe that local communities are prioritized over international ones.