Increasing travels between countries enable people to learn different cultures or to increase tension between people from different countries?

Whether or not expanding tourism overseas is beneficial is a heated issue since contemporary transportation has materialized travel abroad for centuries. Some argue that such activities serve as a catalyst to strengthen cultural communication in great depth,while others insist that the frequent interaction among nations deteriorate the relationship between residents of different nationalities. I am strongly in favour of developing connections through globalization. First of all, cultures are composed of languages, traditions and customs, all of which would cease to exist if the soil to disseminate it is sterile. That is to say, the inner circulation of a certain culture within a country is not adequate for preservation. For example, So isolated are some indigenous tribes in Amazon rainforests that residents from developed regions barely acquaint with them at all. Most members from such ethnic groups have been struggling with survival, let alone handing over their unique cultures to young generations. In order to conserve their legacy passed down from ancestors, experts from all walks of life think up with various strategies such as the creation of tourism attractions and dispatch of natives to perform in other places. Only in this way could these tribes attain sufficient attention from the outside to assist them in preservation of culture with funds and human resources. On the other hand, I believe some fundamental standards of moral and upright conduct are shared among varying nations. Even though conservatives is accustomed to blame frequent global traveling for disputes or confrontations, appearing to be unavoidable during first contact between two countries, it is vital to provide opportunities to bridge the discrepancy. A key solution is to increase chances for people to get familiar with their counterparts via tourism. For instance,a Japanese is likely to be considered as being rude by giving a bouquet of chrysanthemum as a gift in China since chrysanthemum is associated with death in Chinese culture. This phenomenon of misunderstanding would be improved with the increasing mutual understanding of visitors. In conclusion, the expansion of international travel is a crucial component for mutual comprehension rather than intense conflicts arising two countries.