Socail media is gradually repalcaing in person face to face coontact with many people worldwide.Do the benefits of social media outweight the disadvantage?

In recent years, there is a growing recognition of the popularity of social media apps which is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people. This essay will discuss advantage and disadvantages of this issue. On the one hand, it is obvious that there are many benefits significant when social media apps take place of face-to-face community in today's society. One of the major merits is that social media apps allow people communicate any time, that means Humans do not need to be near the person there are talking to. Take Facebook as example, Users can use Facebook messenger to communicate urgent and Humans can joke throughout on group chat. As a result people can communicate with families very easy. Another positive is need to mention is that the quality of communication this is mainly because Users can keep in touch with partners by video call, voice or simple messages depending on the situation., Consequently the geographical gap is narrow because of social media communication. On the other hand, there are some shortcomings when using social media apps is omnipresence. The first obvious demerit is that social media is destroying in-person connection in the community because it is just a fake screen which is not able to transfer touching in reality. In other world, people have few outdoor activities with friend and direct interaction, the result of this is that people do not like hang out which lead to decrese their health. Another negative aspect is that modern couple meeting through Tinder and breaks up on social media apps, thus they do not go outside their home to interact. As a result more and more the population is becoming isolated and lonely. In conclusion, nowadays people speak direct interaction less than over today. For me advantages outweigh the disadvantages, Humans should try to find a balance between communicating by social media and talk face-to-face.