You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Fewer and fewer young people are choosing to become a teacher. Why do young people do not want to become teachers? How this could be changed? Write at least 250 words.

In many societies, only limited young people pursue teaching as their career. This essay will discuss the reasons for this issue and how it could be addressed by implementing various strategies. First off, there is less demand for teaching careers among the youth. This is mainly because of two major reasons; difficulties in managing young children and salary payments are less than the salaries paid for corporate employees. Based on the observation as a student in colleges and schools, young children do understand the difficulty of managing young people, therefore they are reluctant to select their career as a teacher Further, most of the teachers earn less than the corporate employees who possess similar or less academic achievements. Therefore, young people are not motivated to pursue teaching. This issue could be addressed by taking necessary measures such as providing training and development to guide young people and increasing the pay and perks to the teachers based on their performances. At colleges or schools, young people should be trained to manage people,especially teenagers. This training should include key factors such as emotional intelligence, handling pressure and interpersonal skills etc. This would give confidence to young children to pursue a teaching career. Further, most of the schools charge large amounts as a fee from students, out of which a large portion of funds could be allocated for teachers to increase their annual salaries. Additionally, they could be given many loan facilities at a lower rate similar to bank employees. Based on these benefits, students find teaching jobs more appealing. To conclude, teenagers are less motivated to become teachers due to less pay and difficulty in guiding young people. These could be managed by providing training to improve the soft skills of young people which could provide confidence to become teachers. Moreover, increase salaries and other perks like loan facilities at lower interest rates. These measures could motivate young children to pursue teaching as their career.