Many countries believe international tourism has harmful effects. Why do they think so? What can be done to change their views?

Not every country do approve that the international tourism has a positive impact on their countries. There is a variety of reasons why they consider the negative influence on international tourism. Moreover, we can take steps to change their views. On the one hand, international tourism is more likely to affect local environments. Tourists who do not have good manners may damage environment. For example, some visitors from other countries believe thatthey who are far away from the tourist attractions should leave their marks in those places. So relics are carved by these people. Moreover, sometimes governments in order to attracting more tourists all over the world would destruct environment to establish artificial scenic spots to offer such as amusement parks, theme parks. Even though the behaviour are likely to help governments to increase their revenue, the environment would be destroyed by no matter tourists or governments. Besides, in terms of international tourism, perhaps governments construct creative tourist attraction for visitors’ tastes instead of original local culture. Governments and tourists are able to take some measures to change some countries’ ideas. Firstly, the government should remind tourists to preserve environment and arrange staff to restrain and supervise visitors to destroy scenic spots. Secondly, tourism resources should be effectively developed, meanwhile governments should protect original nature and culture. Finally, announcing a decrease in negative influence on international tourism, including maintaining nature, local environment and culture, would be better announced by social media or the press. In conclusion, there are a few reasons that some nations believe that international tourism has disadvantages. So whoever needs to do something to change that view.