Today, people in many countries have to spend more and more time away from their families. Why is this happening? What effects does this have on the people themselves and on their families?

The era of development and evolution created wide opportunities for people chasing their dreams to reach them through travelling and living abroad. Thus, a significant number of citizens choose to immigrate and live far away from home, consequently leading to the separation of families and the breaking down of the bonds between them. This essay will discuss further the causes and the consequences of this aspect and gives relevant examples. To start, the evolution made people more aware of their limits and goals leading to an increase in the rate of immigration and a significant movement toward cities where most of the reputable universities and international companies are located. In fact, students have a chance to study for free at the top international colleges if they met the required criteria, and workers might find suitable jobs with high salaries and wide opportunities for promotions. Moreover, citizens might prefer to move away from urban areas due to the lack of amenities and basics of living such as transportation and healthcare and move toward more developed areas. For instance, a recent study showed that the population in cities is increasing yearly by almost 20%. consequently, this aspect is leading to the breakdown of families ' bonds and the separation of beloved ones. For example, the usual family gatherings over weekends and holidays are becoming an old trend and disappearing gradually due to the separation of their members. In addition, it is noticed that a significant percentage of children are staying away from their parents due to educational purposes, therefore leading to the lack of a source of support and love. In fact, there is no doubt that family is the greatest blessing and is the main supporter for youngsters during their journey and their absence might result in a lack of care and confidence. To sum up, the modifications in our lifestyles made families apart from each other due to several reasons. Therefore, children might suffer from social problems as well as families ' bonds are ruined gradually over time.