In some cities and towns all over the world, the high volume of traffic is a problem. What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem?

Traffic congestion has been considered a detrimental factor in the destruction of many natural resources of the world. Governments all around the world, are dealing with this social issue in various ways. There are quite a large number of people who tend to use their own vehicles instead of the public transportation system. To explain more, private cars provide owners with some beneficial opportunities that incite them to commute even long distances by them. In fact, drivers can choose every route they want on the map to get to their destination, also, it allows them to take detours whenever they want. In addition, the infrastructure of many major cities is inadequate for the high volume of traffic, so, more new routes and underpasses should be established to relieve the effects of this phenomenon. Furthermore, encouraging individuals to use the public mode of transport would be an effective resolution to reduce the amount of traffic. The same opening and closing times of all organizations in one community can lead to traffic congestion. For more explanation, when most of the shopping malls, stores, and educational centers open or close at the same time, it may cause a peak time for traffic, whereas, the citizens tend to use their own cars at this time instead of the public mode of transport. The public transportation system including trains or buses does not offer flexible routes which mean many destinations are not available yet and it makes the journey more time-consuming. So, although people’s tendency to use the public transportation system is reduced and we have witnessed heavy traffic, a well-established program for foundations’ activity could be effective, in addition, providing more reliable and comfortable public transport systems could be efficient to increase its popularity. To conclude, although solving traffic issues need some specific programs in one society, constructing a well-equipped public transposition system that leads to an increased number of inhabitants using them, has been proven that would be an effective method.