Do you agree or disagree? people spent too much time on personal enjoyment doing things they like to do rather than doing things they should do.

Nowadays, life has become challenging, advanced technology and materialistic behaviour have changed the way of people thought processes and lifestyles. In my opinion, people are wasting their life on leisure activities. I believe this way because of certain reasons which will be illustrated in the following essay. To begin with, it is commonly observed that young people indulge in activities that are related to advanced technology like computers, mobile and social networking sites rather than focusing on their studies. For example, one of my friends got mobile when he was in school, and he never cared about studying. He was always busy making videos and using Facebook, Twitter and other sites. Eventually, he failed in final exams because of not giving proper attention to the studies that he was supposed to do. There are numerous examples of teenagers who are mesmerized by social media and online games that they do not understand that these things are not to be prioritised. Secondly, people are running after money that brings pleasure and comfort to life, but they are ignoring their families and their health. For instance, my uncle always wanted a luxurious life; undoubtedly, he worked hard to make his dream come true but at the cost of his health. Due to excessive,work he got cardiovascular problems and they are getting worst. Moreover, he is not able to work anymore. It is evident from different researchers that people are killing their relaxation time and time they need to spend with family in order to, earn more money. in conclusion, people are more inclined to make themselves happy rather than doing what is right for them to do. Either they are wasting their precious time playing games and on social media, or they are spending 12 hours every day to make more money which is actually making them sick because of aggressive and unbalanced working hours in both,cases it is not the right thing to do.