Nowadays more and more children are being brought up in single-parent families. What are the causes of this? What effects can be seen as a result of this?

In the contemporary era, the divorce rate has increased abruptly. Hence, the rise of kids being raised by a mother or a father. The chief reason contributing to this question is the prevalent divorce rate. In addition, Youths lack a role model to learn from, which is the prime consequence of this phenomenon. Parents separating from each other is the main cause that children being upbrought by only one parent. In other words, there are so common that a couple would like to end their relationship and take full responsibility for their own kids. Because they perceive that if two people are not suitable for each other, freedom is much more crucial than living together in the same household. As a result, it leads to an increase in juveniles who are living with only one parent. For example, one survey conducted by the Population Census Department in Taiwan shows that eighty per cent of divorced couples are willing to cultivate their next generation and the primary reason for the divorce is getting more personal time. Hence, without any restriction from another marriage partner is why parents decide to live alone, and also this situation prevails in the current era. There are several negative repercussions due to this phenomenon. To begin with, young people only have one gender of parent to assimilate their behaviour, and it may contribute to some misguided conduct. That is to say, one male child may challenge to learn an appropriate muscular attitude from his mother. To exemplify, my cousin is a male teenager, but he is an indecisive person due to the fact that his mother perpetually is difficult to determine his choice so quickly. Additionally, when the following generation is grown up, they are likely to accept that marriage can be easy to break up because their parents do not take it seriously as well. In conclusion, the prominent reason causing children to be nurtured by one parent because of ubiquitous divorce rate. Furthermore, adolescents may be short of either gender of parent to be their parenting guide, and they may not take a relationship preciously in their adulthood.