Overpopulation in most developing countries in Asia and Africa is a problem. If these countries do not try to control the population immediately, they will face serious problems. What are your suggestions to control the population?

The world already has an unendurable population and the highest percentages of them live in Asia and Africa. Poverty, corruption, pollution and diseases are epidemics in these parts of the world and the higher populace is the main reason for it. If the population in these two continents are not controlled, the problems would completely get out of hand and this essay suggests some ways of curbing the expansion of the population. The terribly higher population density, poverty, unemployment and other social problems have already made it tough for Asian and African countries to progress and the increasing population growth makes the future even more uncertain there. Higher populations in some developed countries are seen as a blessing while it is not the case in most Asian and African countries as most of their citizens are uneducated and unskilled. To control the population, the first step has to come from the government. The authority should restrict the number of children a family can have, and violation of this policy should be severely punished. Countries like China have already adopted this policy and have been able to control their population to a certain extent. Besides, the citizens have to realise the negative effects of the uncontrolled population and spontaneously take birth control measures. Without the support of the ordinary population, the government alone cannot control it. Above all, international organisations like WHO, UNDP and other humanitarian organisations should work in these countries to educate people about the negative consequences of higher population growth. Besides, they should provide funds for birth control in these countries. In conclusion, the higher population in poor countries is a big threat, and, oftentimes, the main hindrance to true progress. The government, ordinary people and international organisations should work together to control the rapid population growth in these countries. Without a combination of policy, awareness and a free flow of funds, it would be impossible to help those countries control their population.