Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy for them. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Many of us are very much like to have lovely pets in our houses. However while many people see their children with pets as a good thing, some are reluctant due to issues related to health and risk. I believe keeping pets with children have more benefits for kids than otherwise while closely monitoring the condition of the pets. It is common to see, most kids love to own a pet for them. It helps them to learn and understand very important life lessons such as love, sharing, caring, responsibility etc. As an example, if a little kid is given a puppy or kitten and its responsibility, he could learn many important things while feeding and maintaining it. Those kinds of experiences are very valuable for the life and unable to learn from books or from a third party. On the other hand, of course it could be dangerous and unhealthy in some cases. Let's say the pet is at sick often, it could have severe impacts on the health of kids as well. Moreover, even a simple bite from a pet could lead to extreme repercussions. Hence those factors should be closely monitored by adults and intervened immediately to enhance the quality of animals and the relationship between children. In summary, many believe pets are good for children while some are not due to health and danger. However, I believe keeping pets with children has numerous advantages while paying continuous and close attention to the health and behaviour of the animal.