Public libraries will soon no longer be housed in building as all facilites and books are available for all to access. What are the advantages and disadvantages of public libraries existing online?

Across the globe, the growing demand for online libraries has led to the decreasing popularity of physical libraries. This will impact the existing public libraries to a great extent as they will soon shut down in the next few years. This essay will present my views on the pros and cons of having an online library. To begin with, the prime reason for the popularity of online libraries is that books are easily accessible from any remote place in the world. Additionally, it is convenient for an individual to search for a book while browsing through the online website. For instance, people do not need to worry about returning books as they can simply download and read books instantly. Sometimes, the books in a public library have torn pages which makes them less worthy to buy. With the use of online books, an individual is free from paying any fine for the purchased or borrowed book. On the downside, an offline public library is a silent place. It helps an individual to read peacefully. One can read or study their subjects. For example, the vibe under the large building is so calm that it helps an individual to focus, generate ideas and grasp the complex topics of a subject. People also have access to read newspapers, magazines, journals, encyclopedias and much more while they may not have those options on an online website. To conclude, the use of public libraries will soon stop while online libraries will garner more popularity in the next few years since it brings many benefits to an individual such as ease of access, convenience, no return of books and no fines than a few drawbacks.