Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are times when we encountered unfavourable situations whether it was because of a lack of money, being fired from a job, or businesses in a financial crisis. It is widely argued the best way to overcome these experiences is. It is the opinion of some that we should accept the result as it is. While others contested that we should try to overcome the situation. It is the belief of some that we should succumb to bad experiences. In every situation that we faced, there are lessons to be learnt from it. For instance, A businessman who manages to survive the financial crisis in his company will learn an important lesson from this. As a result, the businessman will come back stronger than ever. If the crisis does manage to occur again, he's now ready to take up the challenge this time. On the other hand, trying to improve the occurrence is a much better to approach said by others. Because it allows us to achieve what is unachievable previously if we push forward. For example, SAT score, your dream university required a 1400 SAT score and you only got 1300, if you choose to accept the score as it is you will never be able to get into your dream university. On the contrary, if you do not give up and continue to study to improve your score, you might eventually get the score you needed to get accepted. To conclude, it is far better in my opinion to try to overcome the incident no matter how bad it is, because might we be able to achieve our dreams if we do so. As compared to accepting the results which will never let you be able to meet your goal.