Some people say that using animals to test new products for human consumption should be banned in all countries. To what extent do you agree? Give clear arguments and examples to state your stance.

It is true that medicines and some other products are tested using animal experiments in many countries before using for humans. While I tend to forward the viewpoint that using animal testing is wrong from an ethical perspective. I would agree that these experiments for developing medicines are helpful for human lives. To begin with, many people argue that using animal testing is morally wrong and should be banned. One example of this is using laboratory mice to try some new drugs, it may be given an illness to be sure the effectiveness of the medicine is measured. In addition, this activity is repeated many times. Opponents of using animal testing believe that this activity is evil. They suppose that the benefits of humans should not be based on the suffering of animals and that all lives of creatures should be respected. Humans have no right to treat animals like that and scientists need to find alternative solutions. On the other hand, alternative solutions are not always available. In many circumstances, researchers need to use animals for testing a new drug to make sure it is safe for humans. In reality, many vaccines and drugs are developed through animal experiments. Supporters of using animal testing suppose that using a limited number of mice for experimentation is acceptable because this research can save human lives. I personally agree with the ban on using animal experimentation for non-medical purposes, however, I think it is necessary to use this method for important medical testing. In conclusion, it seems to me that using animal experiments for important medical research should not be banned until scientists find alternative solutions.