Nowadays movies and computer games containing violence are very popular. Some people believe that they have negative effect on the society and should be banned, others, however, believe that it is harmless entertainment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Currently, a number of well-known movies and computer games are noticed to contain violent and vulgar scenes. Although some individuals consider them to influence the society negatively and hence should be banned for long, the contrasting views are also shared by some people. In my opinion, I think that such nasty and heinous entertainment contents do more harms than any good to the all classes of public of any society. This essay will portray the reasons behind both sides of arguments with mentioning my opinion regarding this issue. Admittedly, it is believed that films or computer games should not be censored because it may suppress their overall messages and appeal to mass people even if they consist of few dirty and violent scenes. For example, most of the action or horror or sci-fi movies and similar video games are based on violent contents. If the governing authority doesn't permit to promote such entertainment items and order to cut definite number of scenes regarding vulgar acts, people are surely restrained from enjoying such classes of contents. Another important thing to consider here is that before the beginning of such movies or games, lengthy disclaimers regarding their violence are shown on monitor which explains why they are harmless entertainments according to few public. However, the aforementioned status should not be welcomed as it is often thought that people can mimic their favorite movie or game characters pretty fluently. And this particular phenomenon can bring about countless troubles in their personal plus social lives. For instance, an action movie or video game focusing on car racing tend to persuade an individual to run his own vehicle above speed limit which can cause life-threatening accident to him as well as other people of his own city. Moreover, promoting such vulgar items may create anarchy within the society. For these reasons, these notorious contents should be banned. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions regarding the enjoyment of violent films or computer games, I think that they shouldn’t be encouraged solely due to betterment of selves plus social atmosphere.