Some people think it is more beneficial for people to take part in team sports like football, while others think individual sports like swimming and tennis is better.

People have different views about whether group sports or solo sports are more positive for us. In my opinion, these two kinds of sports both have their advantages. On the one hand, group sports have several benefits for people. Firstly, it helps to develop social skills, which are useful in our careers. For example, when playing team sports like football, people need to communicate with their teammates. This allows people to become open-minded and competent in team works. Secondly, we can make new friends in a group sport. Taking part in group sports enable us to develop a friendship with teammates that have shared values and hobbies. Finally, they learn to be a member of the team. All players try their best to have an excellent performance in harmony with others to win the game. They mostly support and help each other to grow. On the other hand, individual sports are equally beneficial as well. People can focus on themselves and make every effort to improve their skills and strength. For example, there is no need for a swimmer to talk or communicate with teammates. The only thing needed is to train hard and win. This may be appealing to those who are self-conscious. Besides, without distraction from others, people tend to be more focused on practice. Furthermore, they can become more independent. People who take part in this kind of sport should be fully responsible for their performance because they are playing alone. In conclusion, taking part in sports is more important than the type of that whether individual or in a team and I believe that both are favourable and benefit the attendees.