Some believe that unpaid community services should be a compulsory part of high school program (for example working in a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports in younger children) How far do you agree or disagree.

It is thought by some of the individuals that engaging in voluntary works is obligatory in the syllabus of the secondary education. Though there are some downsides, I concur with the given fact as it will aid to improve the quality of future generation and benefits the poor communities who are in need of assistance. On one hand in this competitive world, focused the majority of the academic instructions merely focused on making the platform for the students to reach the greater heights rather than producing the citizens with finest attitudes. Therefore, compulsive community services enables the future generation to be socialize and also to interact with various economic groups. Moreover, this opportunity will lead them to understand how the real world is and would motivate them to be successful in their education. In addition, participating in charitable activities and teaching the younger generation would advantageous for the poor to gain upward social mobility since they less educational facilities in their rural areas. To cite an example, schools in countryside are lack of well-experienced tutors and sports equipments eventhough they have talented pupils in the sports. On the contrary, the job competition is climbing up day-by day and taking part in community services would not be beneficial for the pupils to tackle with this crucial problem. Hence, the academic institutions must prominently pay their attention on accomplishing the educational qualifications of the people instead of spending time for extra curricular activities. On the whole, I agree that unpaid voluntary activities in the high school environment is essential up to a great extent as it would encourage people to be good citizens which is much more beneficial to a certain country and at the same time it will advantageous the poor.