It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about taking risks in their professional and personal lives. However, whether people should take risks is a controversial debate. My view is that people should be brave enough to take risks. First, it is obvious that for most things, high risk means high reward. For example, if you want to win more, you have to take more risks in the stock market. So how much we want to win equals how many risks we take. Moreover, people can benefit from risks. For instance, the invention of lights went through lots of dangerous experiments, but when it was created, it brought considerable convenience to human beings. This tells us that vast success permanently hides behind risks. That is not to say that people should not avoid potential risks. Of course, there are a variety of disadvantages when people do risk-taking things. For instance, in some extreme sports, although athletes challenge themselves and push the limits, they are exposed to huge risks and may lose their lives because of a small mistake. But that does not mean we can not do anything risky. In sum, we should accept the existence of risk because it is something we have to face on our way to success. Meanwhile, we must raise our awareness of risk control to avoid letting it ruin our families and us.