As countries have developed there has been a trend towards smaller family sizes. why does this happen? how does this affect society?

There is a movement in developed countries which caused smaller family sizes and it happens because of the higher spending for people to raise a kid compared to the past and it affects the community in many ways such as better educated young people but in low numbers. Firstly, it is definite that, in countries which are developed, both parents have to work in order to provide and sustain the welfare for their family but in the past centuries a single parent would be adequate for the families ’ expenditures and the money which is necessary for raising many children was less than now. But nowadays even mothers and fathers who have only one child should work to support their families with high prices of products such as diapers, baby milk and toys. Thus, families use birth control methods to limit the size of their family in terms of care for and bringing up their minor in appropriate circumstances. However, this tendency would affect society in many ways. For example, a child who is growing up in wealth, has the opportunity to try different sports or hobbies and this child would end up as a successful tennis player or an artist. Even if fully supported children would end up talented and well-educated members of civilization, the number of these members as young adults will be less than we have currently. Therefore, a new movement which is decreasing the populations of developed nations would be inevitable. To conclude, this new direction with small families in developed nations is related to the prices to raise children for the families and as a result of that trend, civilization would affect in many ways such as successful but decreased number of young people in the future.