In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Nowadays, many modes of payment has been emerge worldwide. Purchasing things using a cellular phone has become popular in numerous countries. In this, essay I will discuss both pros and cons of using smartphones app for paying for things. I believe that this has more benefits than drawbacks. The main benefit of paying using the mobile app is the convenience of paying for goods and services much easier. For,instance in the, Phillippine a huge number of people rely on paying their bills using smartphone e-wallet apps such as Gcash,Maya and many more. Therefore, they save time instead of going to payment centres. Furthermore, using mobile payment apps people can receive rewards using their rebate system, whenever they use their wallet to pay bills send money or purchase items online. on the flip side, cellular payment applications depend on internet connections. It means if the person does not have access online he or she is not able to do any transaction in the applications. Moreover, there are many stores or businesses that do not accept phone payments. For instance, Apple Pay is the most widely accepted form of digital payment in North America, and even so, merely one- third of retailers there support it. In addition, transactions via mobiles leave a digital record, which makes some masses worried about privacy. In conclusion, although phone payment can cause frustration due to connectivity problems, we can not deny that phone payment applications are the fastest method to pay for anything.