The plans below show the site of an airport now and how it will look after redevelopment next year

The blueprints below present changes that will be made compared to what is now at the airport, the renovation is expected to finish in a year. It is noticeable that the boarding area is expanded, and more services are provided to passengers after refurbishing. The key feature of the new design shows a Y-shaped layout of the boarding hall. We can also see that 10 more gates are added, which will be 18 gates in total. That means the distance between each gate will be much further, therefore a sky-train will be constructed in the middle of the hall. In addition, some gift shops will be opened right after the security checkpoint. As for departure and arrival halls, the basic layout remains. But public services such as ATMs, coffee shops, and car rentals will be available to passengers when they arrived at their destination. Another difference is that in order to make room for baggage drop, the check-in will be relocated to where the cafe used to be.