In poor families, teenagers may have to work part-time as well as study. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this for these teenagers.

Due to demanding financial situations, students are sometimes expected to work as well as manage their studies. The benefits and drawbacks of the aforementioned states have been discussed in the following paragraphs. Firstly, there are a plethora of reasons supporting the idea of teenagers working part-time jobs to earn a living as this inculcates in them a sense of responsibility and develops their decision-making capabilities. Additionally, the exposure to corporate life makes these young ones capable to face real-world challenges with courage and become confident adults. For instance - In foreign countries, children are encouraged to work in order to earn and provide for themselves at an early age as this also teaches them the value of hard-earned money. As every coin has two sides, despite these advantages, there are some harsh repercussions to this as well. Firstly, adolescents can feel hectic and pressurized to cope-up as a professional as well as students. Furthermore, teenagers might give up the idea of studying altogether and therefore, the dropout ratio might increase throughout the country. To exemplify- United Nations Educational,Science and Cultural Organisation's recent survey shows working students are easily influenced by the urge to earn and can resort to easy ways of making money. To conclude- even though in crucial times, students might have to take up the role of bread-earners for their families yet it is essential to focus on their learnings and complete school in order to have a bright future. The government should also take initiatives to support the bright folks as they are the future of the nation and their education should be of utmost priority.