Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult,such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

These days, numerous tourists tend to visit inaccessible locations such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. Needless to say, there are a lot of advantages and disadvantages for visitors that go to these sites. This essay shall discuss both views. In my opinion, on one hand, one of the significant benefits could be that travelers obtain unique experiences that they have never had before. For example, going to the coldest point on the earth and staying there is the thing that many people like to try it. In these situations, visitors will see new things such as new weather, views, foods, and clothes. For instance, when individuals travel to the south pole, they face the coldest weather in the world. Inhabitants wear special warm clothes that was made from animal skin that live in these regions such as penguins and polar bears. As a result, seeing these places with exclusive creatures, atmosphere, and nourishment is unique experience. In my view, on the other hand, there are several disadvantages for travelers. First of all, limited facilities are one of the most important issues in these locations. For example, if someone is sick or needs emergency first aid, unfortunately, there is no clinic or medical center. In addition, If they want to buy anything that they need, there is not any shopping center or local store. So, It may be dangerous for the safety and health of tourists. Secondly, electronic devices such as smartphones or navigators do not work in these regions and often there is no network. therefore, travelers may lose their way and even maybe die. In conclusion, Although visiting places where the situation is hard is a unique experience but restricted convenience, and lack of internet may be dangerous even if extreme leads to death.