These days people prefer to watch live performances (shows, concerts) through tv or computer, online rather than go to the place of that event. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Online events become more and more popular among societies. Lots of people are keen on attending shows or concerts remotely, while some people are on the opposite side. I believe that the attitude of online participating in events is respected and I almost agree with it. Watching performances online has two vital points including convenience and saving money. With regards to the former one, online participation in events provides much more convenient access to the place, just with a click of a mouse, it is also obvious that people can get access to the events from their place and accordingly they don' t have to be on roads. In terms of the latter one, performances provide low prices and even free tickets for online audiences because the managers don' t have to provide them with a specific sitting place or something else. Thus, watching live performances on tv or PC increases the feeling of convenience and also is a money-saving approach. On the other hand, some people may think online participation in events is not an appropriate way to attend. There is one related negative point. If people didn' t go physically to the place, they wouldn' t receive the main sense of the show or concerts. For instance, considering a classical music concert, listeners emotionally engage more with the concert thanks to the high-quality sound systems and surrounding environment which is definitely not possible through TV or computers. Hence, the emotional transfer can be damaged partially in online events. In conclusion, regarding remote events, although there is a negative point in terms of feelings, I think positive points are much more important. Human beings naturally follow convenience and appreciate saving attitudes. So I partially agree with this approach.