Environmental damage is the problem of most countries. What factors damage the environment and who should take responsibility?

For most nations, environmental destruction is a problem. It is being argued about what causes environmental harm and who bears the responsibility. From my point of view, human activity can be blamed for this issue, and they have to take responsibility to reduce the damage that occurs. To begin with, the main factor that causes environmental harm is human activity. For example, some communities cut down forests to build cities or clear land for agricultural use, while forests are in major need of preservation. Another activity that will bring damage to the environment is the over-exploitation of nonrenewable energy, such as the consumption of fossil fuels. People are highly dependent on fossil fuels to do many activities during the day, such as electrical for lighting, air conditioner, or operating their devices that need electricity. Moreover, they also use it for their private vehicles like cars or motorcycles. Those movements that apply fossil fuels will contribute to air pollution which is the cause of environmental destruction. However, to tackle this problem people can do several acts to solve this issue. Firstly, to preserve the remaining forest, humans should simply stop cutting down trees because deforestation is contributing to global warming because trees absorb carbon dioxide. When forests are cut down the plant and animals that live in the forest are lost, and some species are at risk of being extinct. Secondly, the most basic solution for air pollution is moving away from nonrenewable energy and replacing them with clean, green energy. For example, shifting to electrical vehicles and promoting public transport could reduce air pollution. It is important to conserve energy because sources of energy such as electricity, diesel, gasoline, and wood contribute to air pollution. To sum up, people should be aware of taking care of the environment because good air quality produces by the forest and less air pollution from fossil fuels are essential for our health, quality of life, and the environment.