In the developed world, average life expactancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that caould be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations.

In the present world, with the development of medical science the average age of living has increased. Seemingly, it may look positive but actually this is creating some other unavoidable issues towards the community. Complexities of increased number of elderly persons and probable solution to decrease the effects will be discussed in the subsequent pharagraphs. Firstly, elderly peoples are more likely to be dependent on youngers. In the modern days, where everyone has their own tasks to do, it becomes difficult to look after the elderly person properly which induces issues among family members. For instance, here in Bangladesh women are supposed to play the role of caretaker of both chidren and older ones of the family and if she refuse to do her duty towards elders it may sometimes lead to divorce between couples. Secondly, growing number of aged people is detrimental to a country's economy as this population tends to be inactive and hence do not generate currency rather a huge tolls of investment by the government goes to support diasbled age old persons. Infact some nations has to invite immigrants from other countries in order to keep the economy active. For example, China is pulling much more immigrants than before beacuse the country require young workforce to run the economical activities as a huge portion of China's population are above 80. However, issues with the caregiving of holders orders olders can be solved by building more safety home for age old people and to reduce the impact on country's finance government can initiate crafts like activities for older people so that they can earn some livelihoood as well as can remain busy with some tasks. To conclude, after reaching a certain age a person may look like a burden to some extent but actually they are an asset and everyone must take proper care of them.