Nowadays, more and more people want to get things done instantly. Why is it? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is pretty evident, in today's time, that everybody wants their tasks to be done in no time. With the fast pace of life, people have no time to wait to get their work done, which makes them search for shortcuts and the easiest ways to get things done. The essay will dicuss the scarcity of time and more duties make them do work fast and what adverse effect it has on people The scarcity of time is the major hindrance behind it. Everybody look out for the course of action to be done quickly. For instance, whether it be a working woman or a housewife, they both want their housework to be done in less time with minimum efforts, this leads them to hire servants or opt for high-tech types of equipment to get their household chores done in lesser time no matter how much they have to pay. We can consider the fact that presently, half of the population in developed areas is becoming cashless and has started using the Unified Payment Interface. The primary reason would be a lots of responsibilities with deficiency of time. These days, there is no difference in the duties of men and women. They both work to earn a living and take charge of the family and household obligations, leaving them with less time. Hence, they opt for shortcuts. For example, in my case, I prefer net banking to the traditional method because it is more convenient and saves me time and effort. It varies from person to person opinion if it has favourable or adverse effects, However, I believe It can be harmful in some ways. This habit has made most people impatient, and if things are not done according to their expectations, they can lose their calm, leading them to make bad decisions. To exemplify, in India, corruption is one of the predominant problems, and it is done to speed up the process of getting their work done in most cases. In a nutshell, it can be said that people today are impatient and look for the convenient methods to get work executed right away beacuse they have more duties to perform but are deficient of time.