Nowadays, more and more people want to get things done instantly. Why is it? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Today everybody wants their tasks to be done in no time. With the fast pace of life, people wish their work to be done fast, which makes them search for shortcuts and the easiest ways to get things done. The essay will discuss the scarcity of time and more duties, why it is so and what adverse effect it has on people. The deficiency of time is the major hindrance behind it. Everybody looks out for the course of action to be done quickly. For instance, whether it be a working woman or a housewife, they both want their housework to be done in less time with minimum effort; this leads them to hire servants or opt for high-tech types of equipment to get their household chores done in lesser time no matter how much they have to pay. We can consider that presently, half of the population in developed areas is becoming cashless and has started using the Unified Payment Interface. The primary reason would be many responsibilities with no time. These days, there is no difference in the duties of men and women. They both work to earn a living and take charge of the family and household obligations, leaving them with less time. Hence, they opt for the shortest routes. For example, people in developed areas opt for net banking over the traditional method. Based on the statements mentioned above, this can lead to adverse effects. This habit has made most people impatient, and if things are not done according to their expectations, they can lose their calm, leading them to make bad decisions. For example, corruption is one of the predominant problems in India and is done to speed up the process of getting their work done in most cases. This habit has made most people impatient, and if things are not done according to their expectations, they can lose their calm, leading them to make bad decisions. In a nutshell, people today are impatient and look for convenient methods to get work executed in less time because they have more duties but are deficient in time.