Some young people like to copy the behaviour and clothes of famous people today. Why might this be the case? What problems can it cause?

It has been observed that in recent times, the majority of youth are trying to adopt the dressing sense and personality traits of celebrities. The major reason behind this is that youngsters find their luxurious life lucrative and therefore, they try to imitate them to achieve the same in their lives. However, there are some serious repercussions of doing so such as individuals losing their own way of behaving with others and falling into debt traps. The following essay will elaborate on both of these with supporting examples and provide a logical conclusion. There are numerous reasons why adolescents follow the dressing sense and the actions of renowned people. First and foremost, they like their designer attires. As their wearables are unique and fashionable because they are designed by top-notch fashion designers, they attract youth. For instance, according to a recent report published by New York Times, in the past decade, the sales of attires which have been advertised by famous persons on their social media have skyrocketed among teenagers. Besides this, eminent personalities have attained success because of their actions and appropriate behaviour among the public. That is why the majority of youngsters want to follow their footprints to get acceptance and praise from society. On the other hand, there are detrimental impacts of these,especially on the young generation. Firstly, while imitating well-known people, they end up losing their own personality traits. To elaborate, In the process of acting like their role models they end up losing their own personality traits. Another demerit of this is falling into debt traps. Although growing children have little money in their pockets, they force themselves to buy expensive materialistic things being advertised by famous personalities. As a consequence of this, they end up borrowing a hefty amount as a loan to purchase those items. This makes them go broke in no time and jeopardises their career in the longer run. To illustrate, the study conducted by Business Weekly magazine indicated that the majority of loan defaulters are young children who took a personal loan to buy highly expensive lifestyle commodities from renowned stores. In conclusion, it is common to see young people following their well-known role models in today's era. Due to their fashion style and charisma, teenagers get attracted towards them. In the bulk of the cases, however, it has proven detrimental because of the aforementioned reasons. Thus, one should always be mindful while following well-known individuals.