Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

Some people believe that the unguided usage of social media will lead the youngsters to be involved in a harrmful condition. They might believe that cyber crime such as abusement or identity imitation can happen to the youngster. Therefore, there are some solutions to overcome this issue. To begin with, parents should play the key role to their youngster, especially in giving the broaden perspectives and advise of the internet usage. Parents should guide them with all needed information about the advantages and the disadvantages of internet. It will totally help youngster to get to know the internet so they can use it properly and wisely, for example they can use it to support their school projects. Good communication between parents and youngster can prevent dangerous conditions that might happen in the future. In addition, parents have to give a strict rule of the perfect time and duration for youngster to consume the internet per day. Rule will give many benefits for the youngster to manage a balance in life especially about their education, playing and leisure time. For example, consuming internet for around 2 or 3 hours per day in the evening or after having dinner could be the best choice for youngster. They can use it for searching the important information efficiently. To conclude, the unsupervised access to the internet by youngster can lead them to be missguided. However, parents have to guide the youngster by building a good communication and barrier to protect them from dangerous conditions.