Using social media as Facebook, Twitter is replacing face to face communication in this century. Do you think advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no doubt that in 21st century, face to face conversations as a way to communicate is transforming into communicating over social media platforms such as Facebook or Twitter with some cons such as less socialization and complex emotions and pros as affordability and being not affected by distance which I agree with the cons. First and foremost, many people prefer to use social media as a way to communicate which is why face to face coffee meetings or dinner nights with friends transformed into online platforms. Therefore, this trend would decrease the social ability of individuals due to the fact that, they can communicate without actually seeing each other in person. On the top of that, it is hard to understand somebody’s real emotions messages and emojis since the absence of mimics which you could observe on face to face. However, even if you could not understand from messages, you can always use video calls to avoid these misunderstandings. In addition to that, by the help of social media we can get in touch with loved ones across continents instead of paying enormous prices to plane tickets in order to see missed ones which is what we had to do in the past. Thus, these platforms as communicating devices are cheaper since everybody have smartphones which are all you need to stay online, and they are even faster than the planes. To conclude, in my opinion, the advantages of using social media instead of meeting in person to communicate, are greater than the drawbacks of this subject.