Some people suggest that social networking and online communication have increased social isolation. In what ways do you think this has happened? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The accessible internet can be used everywhere and some think that this technological advancement has a negative impact on social communication. The reason might be the progressive growth of online working spheres and the current pandemic period. Undoubtedly, the number of workers who work from distance has increased. When alternative ways of earning money through the internet become trends such as online teaching and computer programming people started to get on higher-paid and online working positions. For instance, people accept a software programmist like a person who has a flexible working schedule that can give much more possibilities for spending time with family and getting some qualifications. However, having distance access via the internet negatively affects the traditional ways of communicating and leads to the growth of people who suffer from isolation. Secondly, unlimited lockdowns and travel restrictions during the pandemic time affected the internet when whole employees and learners were supposed to change the working and learning format. People had touch with work partners and relatives through the screen which decreased the face to face communication. From my own experience, I was upset and exhausted due to the lack of communication, even had some trouble-related feelings when had been stuck at home for several months. To conclude, some believe that online networking is a negative trend that people can be isolated from communicating. The advance of networking tools and the current pandemic period might lead to dropping in communication.