Some people think that younger people are not suitable for important positions in government. Others think that it will be a good idea for younger people to take on these positions. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about the ages of people who take on important positions in government. However, whether young people are suitable for important positions is a controversial debate. My view is that older people have an advantage over younger people. First, it is obvious that older people have more experience than young people in how to manage the country. This means that they will be more efficient in dealing with government affairs and emergencies. So it is necessary that older people take on key positions. Moreover, young people lack relevant knowledge and experience and are prone to making mistakes, but some critical decisions are not allowed to make mistakes. For example, young officers may not be thoughtful enough when it comes to making important regulations; they can not handle the situation when major natural disasters happen. Experienced people who can make society run more stably. That is not to say that young people can not take on the important position. Of course, young people could come up with more innovative ways to promote the society and, at the same time, be more enthusiastic. However, the public demands a high level of stability from the government and cannot afford to make mistakes. In sum, the current society needs more experienced people to take on the responsibility. Meanwhile, young people can also be of great value in a number of government positions. If we can combine the two, then society will be better off.