More and more people are finding it increasingly important to wear fashionable clothes. Is this attitude to wearing clothes a positive development or negative?

Now-a-days, it is often believed by an increasing number of people that wearing fashionable dresses and following ultra-modern trends are vital as these attitudes tend to make them identical from rest of the individuals in a society. This essay will argue on whether this prevailing tendency is a positive or negative development. Admittedly, a number of people currently prefer to buy modern and fashionable clothes because they think that wearing these raise their levels of supremacy and uniqueness within the society. They can be viral and matter of hot-topic since their clothing styles may persuade other persons to follow them. By wearing dresses having unique colors and patterns, they can be vastly influential characters within the young adults groups. For example, teenagers like to mimic the gesture of their friends wearing pretty fashionable clothes. Despite the positive developments mentioned above, I think that this attitude should not be welcomed as to wear modern fashionable clothes, people tend to exceed their monthly budgets on buying clothing products which may create countless troubles in their personal lives. Firstly, they won’t be able to save their income substantially for future crisis. Moreover, buying such products in excess amount may persuade them to keep their older clothes unused and uncleaned for a longer period of time which make them garbage items ultimately. This is nothing but a notorious way to waste valuable income. Most importantly, ultra-modern fancy fashions sometimes make the people such ridiculous gestures that they become the matter of laugh and fun within the concerned mass population. In conclusion, although several people are finding it increasingly important to wear fashionable clothes, I strongly believe that this point of view should be seen negatively as they’ll face numerous crisis moments in future due to wastage of hardly earned income plus such trendy dresses don’t always make them influential and viral within the society.