Human activities have negative effects on plant and animal species. Some people think it is too late to do anything about this problem. Others believe that effective measures can be taken to improve this situation. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Centuries ago when people discovered land and islands they did affect negatively the biodiversity of the planet. Even now, industrialisation, deforestation and urbanization developments have a huge impact on various species of animals and plants, leading to endangerment and disappearance. Some think that those effects are irreversible and can not be improved, whereas others believe that taking any measures may assist with preserving the remaining ones. I strongly believe that it is possible to keep them alive and save endangered organisms at least. To begin with, it is not late to reconsider humans' priorities and decisions,before decisively ruining the ecosystem by diminishing them. There are possible ways of solving this issue, which commences from intentions and faith that every inhabitant of the earth should have. Moreover, the government plays a big role in tackling it, by imposing strict laws in order to combat illegal logging and the deleterious effects of agricultural practices. Also, there should be organised organisations or groups of people who help to preserve creatures and plants from poaching and trampling. Hence, everyone must exert influence on the local environment and its dwellers. However, it is can be denied that a plethora of bio-organisms is fading away as humans do not stop using natural resources incessantly and litter shelters of exotic types of wild animals or plants. Therefore, believers claim that the vital majority of diverseness already has gone and the minority of those will become extinct in 2-3 decades. This will be accurate, for example by 2050 the creatures such as the tiger, koala, polar bear and even elephant will extinct from our planet. Furthermore, if humans do not halt dumping waste,oil or leftovers, sea creatures are suffering and it may lead to another tragedy. To recapitulate,human activities damaged the planet including the animal and plant species. However, it seems to me that humanity can overcome this challenge by working together towards preserving the rest of the species.