Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Migration, nowadays, is a common scenario because of various purposes. But, to cope with the surroundings in a nation where the native language is a must is much more difficult to habituate easily as many social or practical problems will arise, in people's thoughts. However, I personally agree with the statement and a number of arguments surround my opinion. To start with, day-to-day life activities and communicating with neighbours will be so hard without the local accent. As a result, many more related complications will have to face on a regular basis. In local shops, markets, restaurants, libraries and other places, anyone will himself / herself as an alien since he / she can not interact properly with others. For example, if an Italian has to live in a remote part of India without knowing the local language, she / he can not even introduce herself / himself to others or can not buy daily necessities from the glossary. What is more, people will be more helpless in an emergency situation like being robbed or in a medical condition because lack of vocabulary to describe their problems. Sometimes, it can be lethal. Also, practical problems like finding a job will be harder without a foreign accent. For instance, if a man tries to get a job as a waiter then language can be a great barrier for him. As he is not cognitive in the local language so he can not understand the customer's needs and fails to fulfil them and no restaurant will think him an ideal candidate for the job. To conclude, language barrier can be detrimental to those, mentally or financially, who want to settle in a particular country without knowing their language.