The crime rate among teenagers has increased dramatically in many countries. Discuss some possible reasons for this increase and suggest solutions.

The increasing rate of child crime is one of the most important problems that many countries face. However, what caused this situation is a controversial issue. In my opinion, there are two reasons for this increase, and the government can do something to resolve it. Firstly, it is obvious that advanced technology is becoming a driving force behind the increasing rate of youth crime. With technology developing, children can get lots of hi-tech products, such as 3-D visual glasses, and can also play advanced games nowadays, such as PS5. These products provide children with a more realistic experience. Meanwhile, if these games contain criminal content, young people are unaware of it and are easily influenced. As a result, while developing technology can provide numerous benefits to people, it can also have a negative impact on young people. Secondly, the government doesn’t invest enough money in public education. In these days, the world is full of competition, so parents have to work hard for their families. As a result of a lack of education, children do not know what is right and wrong. Their parents do not have time, and the teachers only teach them the skills or knowledge of academics. Their activities will not be controlled by themselves because of their lack of discipline. For example, they will bully at school, mistreat the exam, and so on. On the one hand, it is bad for their academic performance. On the other hand, it will let them commit the crime. I believe that increasing investment in education is a method to resolve this problem. increases in the number of teachers and schools, for example. At the same time, increasing community job opportunities for young people can also decrease the crime rate. Third, adding some courses for youth, such as skills for future jobs, can help them find work. In conclusion, reducing the rate of youth crime is the most important thing that many countries need to pay attention to.