Describe a challenging situation outside of school you faced in the past two years. What did you do to overcome this situation? What did you learn?

How to overcome different situations and become better? Sometimes it seems that my life wants me to be a survivor, always giving me challenges and things to figure out on my own. As time passes and I am learning to manage my life, I seem to be better and better at it. Last summer I went to the camp with my Taekwon-do team. It was an unforgettable trip and despite having huge problems almost 4 or 5 times, we dealt with it well. Surprisingly, what I remember the most is the first week there and we had to prepare a huge dance performance in 4 hours. We had to create a real dance with synchronous movements. it is worth saying that a half of us were 8-year-old children and they did not want to dance at all. However, I had an idea, which saved our performance and made it cooler. First of all, I divided the work between older guys and we stopped wasting our time. Secondly, girls started creating dance moves and one half of boys chose the music. Another group of boys taught children how to move. Obviously it was funny and everyone laughed. After 2 hours of effort, we put it together and really tried doing it synchronically. However, 20 minutes later we did it in sync to the music. We were really happy and proud of ourselves. Finally, we finished preparing and danced in front of the whole camp. I was incredibly happy to take second place! On the whole, on the one hand it was a great experience of teamwork and we began to understand each other better. On the other hand, I was a bit disappointed that we did all the work without the camp leader's help.