Part of growing up is changing. Write about a time in the past 2-3 years when you realized that you had changed. How?

How did I go from being a careless child to a conscious girl? In the last two years, I have changed a lot for the better. I have changed in my appearance, I have grown taller and prettier, but most of all, I have changed inside. I became more serious and trustworthy. The first point I can admit is that I started thinking about my relationships and how I can help my parents more. My mom used to make me clean around, but now I do it voluntarily. When we go shopping, I carry all the bags. Moreover, I started loving cooking because it makes my parents happy. Secondly, now I think a lot about what it means to "be a wonderful friend" and what I can do for my friends. Once my friend Alex was supposed to cook dinner, but she was snowed under with other duties, so I stepped in to help her. We ended up having a great evening together while cooking and sharing personal stuff. Last but not least, I am thinking about myself in a more profound way. Last year I finally decided what my plans are for the next 10 years. I want to be a web developer, coding and creating useful apps. However, it was actually this year that changed me most of all. When the war came to my country, I decided I would help my motherland with everything I could. Every day I am donating and providing humanitarian assistance in places within my reach. Looking back at my path, I can say that the previous year was thriving for me. Now I am a different person in a good way and I am very proud of it.